Leadership and Board of Directors

Girl Scouts of Southern Arizona is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors composed of women and men who believe in the value of Girl Scouting.

Board members use their professional expertise and personal perspectives to make decisions that provide leadership for the council and establish its policies and bylaws. These governance volunteers represent our membership and reflect its diversity, including geographic, racial/ethnic, gender, age and socio-economic. Board members are elected by the full Delegate Body.

Executive Committee

Christine McNamara, Board Chair
Chief Financial Officer
Handmaker Jewish Services for the Aging

Cheryl Horvath, 1st Vice Chair
Division Chief of Operations
Northwest Fire District

Mica Bane, Treasurer
Director of Key Accounts
CBIZ Benefits and Insurance Services, Inc

Pamela Traficanti, Secretary
National Sales Manager
Metro. Tucson Convention & Visitors Bureau


Kimberly Bowie Treacy
Director of Business Development and Community Relations
Avalon Health Care Group

Frank Camp
Marketing Manager
University of Arizona-Outreach and Global Initiatives

Suzanne Diaz
Fennemore Craig PC

Patricia Green
Pro Team

Jenn Hiatt
Executive Director
University of Arizona Residence Life

Dee Knight
PR Manager

Sheila Kressler-Crowley
Marketing Director

Cindy Leotaud
CliftonLarsonAllen LLP

Anna Maiden
Executive Director of Human Resources and Operations
Sunnyside Unified School District

Emily Miller
Student, Senior Girl Scout Representative

Jane Moore, CTP 
CR Commercial Contractors, Inc. 

Julia Strange
Vice President, Community Benefit
Tucson Medical Center

Pat Sturmon
Former Motorola Public Relations Director

Gloria Tileston-Tharp
Tucson Electric Power

Breanna Williams
Student, Girl representative

Our Charter

Serving Southern Arizona

Girl Scouts of Southern Arizona is one of more than 100 councils chartered by Girl Scouts of the USA for the purpose of bringing the Girl Scout program to all girls ages five through 17 years. Girl Scouts of Southern Arizona serves all of Pima, Cochise, Greenlee, Yuma and Santa Cruz Counties, and southern parts of Graham, Maricopa and Pinal Counties. (Redistricting in 2006 moved Yuma to our Council and Gila to Arizona Cactus-Pine.)